90 days of Canberra

Dear readers,

Wow the last few weeks have been hectic! A death in the family and unplanned trip from Canberra to Melbourne for the funeral the week before we moved all of our stuff back for good. Then that final week in Canberra jamming in all that I possibly could of the sights and sounds of this city. Then packing up all of our stuff and getting in the car for the final trip down the highway to Melbourne. Not my husband’s final trip which it should be, but from now on he’ll be flying up and back, and I’m not invited. Insert sad face! Then that first week at home which is now, and I’m off for 4 days now of radio silence. 

Apologies for not keeping up with the blog! It just all got away from me, and I couldn’t get it done. Then I made a decision in that last week to spend it out and about not on the couch blogging. I will still do it, but it’ll be at least next week. Bear with me if you can and I’ll get there. 

In the meantime feel free to revisit, or visit for the first time, the last 84 days that I’ve published of my adventures in our capital city. Not all at once of course! Even I can’t bear reading more than one or two of my blogs at a time! It’s tedious reading your own writing sometimes. Especially when you only get a little written at a time and keep having to read the draft to make sure it sticks together! Although I shouldn’t complain about reading my writing when I haven’t written! I’ll get on to that and be in touch next week. 

Wishing everyone happy holidays whether it be Christmas or Boxing Day or Hanuka or something else that I don’t know about. Enjoy your break from work or leisure and your family or friends time. May you have good health, just enough wealth and be merry! 

Leave a Reply

